Villa Rental - Turks and Caicos

Villa Tropica 5 Stars Reviews

villa tropica hammock

Reviews

Beautiful home, fantastic kitchen, tropical grounds,

Robert E. said...May 30th, 2016
Our family of 9 (all adults) had a wonderful time that will be a lasting memory. We hope to return some day.

Perfect week at Villa Tropica celebrating my parents

Terri L. said...April 30th, 2016
In the fall of 2014 we asked my parents what they would like to do to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary in April 2016 as all of us "kids" are spread out across Canada.My parents said a family vacation and the planning started from there.Over the next month or so we narrowed down our choice to Turks and Caicos Islands.

I came across Dany and Lucie's listing for Villa Tropica and knew we had found the perfect place. I spent months emailing back and forth with Lucie and Dany and they were always quick to reply and guide me in the right direction. We went ahead and put our deposit down in Dec. 2014 for our specific week in April 2016. We were a group of 8 ranging in age from 47-74.

Upon our arrival at the villa we were greeted by Robert the property manager and Nicole the housekeeper as we had made arrangements for Nicole to prepare some some food for us upon our arrival until we had time to get to the grocery store.Our meal of jerk chicken, mixed salad and a fruit plate along with some cold bottles of water was perfect. The jerk chicken was so good that we talked about it for days and family members kept asking if there were any leftovers.

The home was extremely clean and the furniture and the decor were beautiful.All of our family members loved their rooms. The gardens and grounds were beautiful and if we weren't at the beach we were in the pool or enjoying all of the outdoor sitting areas.

The beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. We used Provo Connections Taxi and Tours for all of our transportation needs while on the island and they helped make our week spectacular.

We walked to the beach multiple times a day and the provided bicycles were also used.We wanted to do something special to celebrate my parent's anniversary so Dany and Lucie put us in touch with private chef Mark Clayton. We emailed back and forth for months and got to chose our special menu. Our dinner was spectacular that we had in the formal dining room.Chef Mark cooked for us and his wonderful wife Cady served the meal to us.

We had a very special week together and are hoping to return sometime soon as Villa Tropica exceeded our expectations. Robert was wonderful to deal with. He even went out of his way to lend us his crystal wine glasses for our special dinner as the villa only had three assorted ones to use.

I would highly recommend Villa Tropica to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing , clean place to stay as a larger group.

A special week spent at Villa Tropica....

Terri L. said...April 26th, 2016
In the fall of 2014 we asked our parents what they would like to do to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary in April of 2016 as all of us "kids" are spread out across Canada. My parents said a family vacation and the planning started from there. Over the next month or so we narrowed down our choice to Turks and Caicos Islands.

I came across Dany and Lucie's listing for Villa Tropica and knew we had found the perfect place. I spent months emailing back and forth with Lucie and Dany and they were always quick to reply and guide me in the right direction.We went ahead and put our deposit down in Dec. 2014 for our specific week in April 2016.We were a group of 8 ranging in age from 47-74 .

Upon our arrival at the villa we were greeted by Robert the property manager and Nicole the housekeeper as we had made arrangements for Nicole to prepare some food for us upon our arrival until we had time to get to the grocery store. Our meal of jerk chicken, mixed salad and a fruit plate along with some cold bottles of water was perfect. The jerk chicken was so good that we talked about it for days and family members kept asking if there were any leftovers.

The home was extemely clean and the furniture and the decor were beautiful. All of our family members loved their rooms. The gardens and grounds were beautiful and if we weren't at the beach we were in the pool or enjoying all the outdoor sitting areas. The beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. We used Provo Connections for all of our transporation needs while on the island and they helped make our week spectacular.

We walked to the beach multiple times a day and the provided bicycles were also used. We wanted to do something special to celebrate my parents anniversary so Dany and Lucie put us in touch with private chef Mark Clayton. We emailed back and forth for months and got to chose our special menu. Our dinner was spectacular that we had in the formal dining room. Chef Mark cooked for us and his wonderful wife Cady served the meal to us. We had a very special week together and are hoping to return sometime soon as Villa Tropica exceded our expectations.

Robert was wonderful to deal with.He even went out of his way to lend us his crystal wine glasses for our special dinner as the villa only had three assorted ones to use. I would highly recommend Villa Tropica to anyone looking for a quite relaxing place to stay as a larger group.


Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Amazing Vacation

MaryAnn S. said...April 19th, 2016
We had a wonderful time in Turks and Caicos staying at Villa Tropica. We vacationed with another family, so there were 4 adults and 4 kids under the age of 10. The Villa has 4 bedrooms, 1 king and the other 3 rooms had queen beds. The master had a very large bathroom and closet. One of the queen rooms had a good size bathroom and the final 2 bedrooms shared a bathroom with double sinks.

The Villa is very large and spacious. We had plenty of room. The kitchen was very nice and we ate breakfast in every morning. There was a large laundry room with a washer and dryer that we used daily. The outside was the best part, there was a large patio with a large table and chairs. We ate out there most mornings. There was also a covered seating area with a couch and chairs. There was a grill and we cooked in for dinner and lunch a few times. The restaurants can be expensive so it was a nice option to cook in.

The pool was amazing. It was a good size and our kids were in the pool every minute. We were surrounded by palm trees and it felt very private. The location is great, just a few minutes walk to a beautiful beach. I would recommend renting a car, as we explored so many other beaches and areas of the island. Dany provided beach chairs, coolers, umbrella's and beach towels. It was perfect! There is a grocery store about 2 miles away, the location of the villa is fantastic. I read in one review suggesting new kitchen knives, and I would agree. But other than that the kitchen had everything you needed.

It was my daughter's birthday and there was even a cake pan so I was able to bake her a cake. I would also suggest having 1 bedroom with 2 beds. Traveling with 4 kids for a week and having them share a bed wasn't the easiest. We did bring single/twin air mattresses that fit perfectly in 2 of the rooms. Each room also had it's own AC unit and the rooms cooled down very quickly. The main part of the house also had and AC unit which we used a few times just to cool down. We turned on the AC in the bedrooms every night and it was great.

We had such an amazing trip and loved the Villa and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Paradise at the Villa

Mimi C. Said...April 5th, 2016
Our two families celebrated Senior Spring break with our boys and a niece. There were 8 of us.The house was beautiful and very spacious. The furniture and decor were unbelievable knowing that everything had to be shipped to the Island.

I have stayed at other homes listed on VRBO where the furniture, decor, and appliances were very outdated. Almost every room had it's own bathroom so the house was set up like individual suites. Backyard with the pool and dining area was also very spacious. Great place to spend time when we weren't at the beach.

The house was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Kitchen fully equipped and separate laundry with washer and dryer. Air conditioning units cooled rooms down really quickly. Pelican beach very private and really only a 5 minute walk from the house. Everything provided at the house, you only really needed your bathing suits and clothes.

Robert very friendly and helpful. Restaurants can be on the expensive side and if you cook meals food and drink at the grocery stores can also get pricey. Stick with the local beer. Excursions are wonderful but also were expensive. We did ATV with Froggy's, Sail Beluga with Captain Nick, Eco Kayak tour with Big Blue Unlimited, Kitesurfing with TCK Kitesurfing and an all day boat snorkeling conch cruise with Caico Dream tours.

The beaches and water are like no other in the world. People are extremely friendly. I would return to T & C and definitely stay at Villa Tropica again. Owner Dany always answered my e-mails within 24 hours and price point for this house compared to other properties on the island very reasonable. I felt my money was well spent.

Wonderful vacation for our families! So glad we did not do an all inclusive with multiple families.
Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

My Response
Mimi thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We personally travel a lot and for us, the beaches are among the finest in the world. I'm glad you found that people of the island are extremely kind and attentive.

Tourism is taken extremely seriously by all islanders, making it one of the safest destinations of the Caribbean if not the safest.